The Duchess was amount several senior royals who were with The Queen as she hosted and welcomed journalists to Buckingham Palace.

These 350 journalists will be covering The Queen’s Diamond Jubilee next year. The gathering was hosted by the Queen, she welcomed journalists to the Palace who are expected to cover her Diamond Jubilee next year.

Richard Palmer from The Express reports “The royals chatted with journalists, broadcasters and bloggers about the final preparations for five months of nationwide events beginning in February to mark the Queen’s 60 years on the throne”.
Click here to read the rest of Richard Palmers story

Kate wore a Full Pleated Shirt Dress in Cabbage.  The dress is 100% silk and features a ‘peace and love’ woven jacquard.  While the dress has some exciting features and is still a classic cut and style…
I am just not loving it!  Sorry!

I honestly find the dress a bit bored, the fit could be better and the colour a bit to aggressive.  While I like the idea of a woven jacquard, I’m not loving the ‘peace and love’ idea… but again, I can see how this might be considered a bit more fashion forward and not the typical dress The Duchess usually goes for.  Which I guess is a good thing!

Still waiting for a full length photo though!

One person who already disagrees with me is Gilly Ferguson from The Mirror reports.  She reports “Kate Middleton Fashion Verdict: Boho Mulberry Peace dress is her most trend-led yet” and while I don’t disagree… it is fashion forward with the colour, the jacquard the print and the pleats… I’m just not loving everything together and without a nicer fit!
Click here to read the story in The Mirror

